Thank You to my co-workers (30 days to be Thankful, day 25)

Dear some of my favorite co-workers-

Andy- Who knows where you are, or what your last name even is. Days spent working at the movie theater with you were the best. You always made me smile.

The entire crew at the Answering Service- You know who you are. Thank you for making an insane job more bearable, and even fun. Denise & Patty, you guys were some of the weirdest managers I’ve ever had, but you were always ready with a sarcastic comment or witty remark to make the pain a little easier. Paul and Karen- You guys had a lot to share about life, and it was a pleasure to work with you. The rest of you, you all rock. THANK YOU.

FedEx, round 1- Thank you to the person who hired me. She told me that she loved my shoes, which I think of every time I wear them. And thanks to Josh, because the competitions we had made the busy days more fun.

FedEx round 2- Thank you to Andrew, for being one of the most responsible people I know, I was so happy when you were promoted, even if it meant losing the best loader I’d ever had. Thank you to Jess, for this bit of wisdom, “Admit Nothing, Deny Everything, and Make Counter accusations.” Thank you to Tim for singing the circus song on those bad days. And thank you to Amanda, for being so kick ass.

Sitel- Thank you to Mike and Casey. You know why. And thanks to my manager, whose name I have forgotten, because you understood.

MD:ELC: Thank you for giving me a chance to shine, and for letting me work the weirdest hours so I could get my job done. I loved working for you, and wish I could have stayed.

My current company- Thank you to Justin, for hiring me. You didn’t know what you were getting into, did you? But you were always entertaining and helpful, and the entry level job you hired me for let me get my foot in the door for my career.
To my current coworkers- This group is amazing, and I love it. You make this a great place to work, and I’m thankful for all of you. My manager is inspiring and amazing, and her manager has a way with words, a way of connecting my job to the rest of the business that makes me very thankful.

Thank you!
jen

Leave a Reply

