Thank You to my awesome Inlaws! (30 days to be Thankful, day 20)

Dear family acquired via marriage-

You know, there are an awful lot of in-law jokes out there. Thankfully most of them don’t seem to apply in my situation. As a whole, Bobby’s entire extended family has been super welcoming. I mean, I’ve been in this family officially now for thirteen years, and hanging around and annoying them for eighteen years in total. I’m so thankful that you all have been so welcoming and accepting!

First of all, Thank you Bob and Mickey, I spent time thanking you in your own letter early this month, but I had to say thank you again. Thank you for all your love and support. I can’t say enough how much you guys rock!

Donny- Thank you so much for all the hugs, and for your amazing art. I love your work, and your art has been a constant presence in my life and hanging in my house now for a long time. Amee- we don’t talk often, but when we do, you are always willing to listen. Thank you for all the love you’ve shown us, and for putting up with me always pointing a camera at you. Your family is such a blessing, and its so wonderful to see you all together. Thank you so much. Chyna- You are such an amazing teenager. Thank you for reading, because books! Thank you for making me smile with your amazing sense of style. Van- You are such a rocking little dude. Thank you for making your own way, and for all the little smiles you share. Your whole family is rocks!

Chandra- Thank you for always moving forward. Your determination to keep going even when life tries to knock you on your ass is inspiring. I love it when you set a goal, because I know you will fight to achieve it! I know we don’t always see eye to eye, but thank you for being willing to talk and let our differences not keep us from being friends. You’re an awesome person, and I’m glad to know you. And thank you for putting up with all of my attempts to be an awesome Aunt to your girls, because your girls are AMAZING. Scott- Thank you for being supportive, and for bringing a smile to Chandra’s face. It is so wonderful to see you both happy. Bree- You have come so far and grown so much while I’ve known you. It’s been a true blessing to watch you become the woman you are today. You are so freaking nice to everyone. Thank you for always being sweet to me. Thank you for being such an amazing mom to your two little ones, they are both so ADORABLE. You have come so far in life, and I’m so delighted to have you in my life. Nicolette- Thank you for being so tough. I’ve always admired your determination. I was so honored to see you at your wedding and take all the pictures. You are so beautiful, inside and out. Thank you for being strong, and for fighting to find your own happiness. I love it whenever we spend time together, thank you for being there! Love you all!

Shain- I don’t even know where to start with you man. You’ve always been so amazing. You have become the big brother I never had. Thank you for driving home with us when we moved back from OR. I don’t think we could have done it without you. That truck scared the crap out of me! Thank you for all the rocks over the years, for sending them to my mom, for making us amazing little pieces. Thank you for your music, and for always inviting us to your events. Thank you for rough housing with the kids and making them smile. Thank you so much for taking on India, and for loving her. Sometimes, I’m not sure what to say around you, but I really value you, Thank you so much for being so awesome. I’m so thankful to have a big brother like you. Debbie- I’ve just started to get to know you, but thank you for helping to make Shain smile. Thank you for being welcoming and open, and I am thankful for the opportunity to get to know you better.

Heather- I feel like of all Bobby’s siblings, I know you best of all. I remember eating lunch with you on occasion in high school, fighting over who got to use the phone with you, and bonding as we went floating down the Salt River. Thank you for having the time for me, even back then. Thank you for all your love of animals, for how hard you work to take care of everyone. Thank you for all the times you’ve helped out with Landon, for all your kind words about Ollie. Thank you for standing tall at the head of a family of boys, even outnumbered as you are! Thank you for listening. Jeremiah- Thank you for working with Bob on the business. Thank you for being fun loving and willing to jump in with both feet when faced with challenge. Thank you for playing with all the nephews! Gabe, Eli, Levi, Jesse- Thank you for being awesome, for hanging out with your cousins and showing them the ropes. Thank you for always being willing to have fun. To the whole family- Thank you so much for being there, and for being so adorable in all the family photos! I love taking photos of you guys!

Leanna- Thank you for being awesome. I love following you on facebook and seeing all your adventures. You always seem to have a good attitude and to keep things fun. Know that you are in my thoughts!

To the rest of my inlaws, You are quite the bunch! Thank you for being welcoming and sharing your lives with us. You all rock, and I’m so happy every time we get to see you!

Those of you that share the cabin, thank you for all the upkeep and the willingness to share it, some of our best family memories are of that place.

In gratitude,
Jen

 

5130106644_1332b890dc

Leave a Reply

