Thank You Eve! (30 days to be Thankful, day 15)

Dear Evie-

Exactly one year ago today, we saw your picture for the first time. I was working at a volunteer event with my coworkers, when we got the call that there was a referral for us to consider. Bobby and I rushed down to the agency to get all the information.

You are beautiful. I hope every day to get news of you, of the process, I hope every day that we will bring you home as quickly as possible.

I have to thank you for being in our lives. We’ve been watching you grow, and you bring us such joy. Even if the unthinkable happens and everything falls apart, I will still be thankful for you. You will ALWAYS have a place in my heart.

I can’t wait to meet you and hold you in my arms.

Leave a Reply

