Thank You Landon! (30 days to be Thankful, day 14)

Dear Landon-

Today you are 7 years and three months…. Wait! Wrong letter. This is a thankful letter!

So. Thank you Landon. For everything. I mean that in the way that I’m not even sure where the right place to begin is. You are such an amazing little boy. You remind me so much of me. You know that curse, that “I hope you have a kid JUST LIKE YOU so you can see how crazy you are!” That curse? Well, for me it’s been a blessing.

Thank you for doing your flash cards at night with only a little complaining. Thank you for reading out loud. Thank you for trying to skip pages in the book to get away with less reading, which is such a ME thing to do. And a you thing to do. I often find you doing things like this, things that are “wrong” but are so adorable that I have to stop myself from laughing at you and act mad.

Thank you for listening when I ask you to do something, and for being so easy to punish. The fact that the threat of grounding works so well on you really helps keep you in line. 🙂 Thank you for riding the rides at Disneyland with me, even when I have to drag you on. I love how flexible you are and how much you enjoy our trips places.

Thank you for your curiosity and your questions. I really enjoy finding out how you see the world and working with you to find satisfactory answers. I love that when asked what you want to be when you grow up, you have three answers: Scientist, Evil Scientist, and Mad Scientist. Even if you don’t end up being a scientist, I will always be thankful for the look on your kindergarten teacher’s face when you told her you wanted to be an evil scientist.

Thank you for all the hugs and cuddles. I love that you like to bring me a blanket and cuddle on the couch, it’s my favorite time of the day, especially when your little brother joins us. I love that you and your little brother play together and get along. I’m thankful that you are such an awesome Big Brother. I can’t wait to see you with your little sister.

I am just so thankful that you are my son. Thank you so much Landon. There is just so much to be thankful for when it comes to you, I could go on forever.

Love always, no matter what,
Mama

 

9727050959_fcd5c05214_z (1)

Leave a Reply

