Thank You Dad! (30 days to be Thankful, day 11)

Dear Daddy-

Thank you for being my dad. I’m so lucky that I got to have you in my life until after I moved out and was married. I will forever be thankful that I got to dance with you at my wedding. You always worked so hard to make sure that we had everything we could ever want when we were growing up. I love you and miss you so much.

Thank you for taking the time to tell me you were proud of me. It still means a lot to me. I know that you’d be proud today too, and that you would have been a most awesome and loving grandma.

I miss you so much Daddy. I love you. Thank you for doing your best, for listening, and for forgiving me my teenage drama. Thank you for being a buffer between me and mom, letting us find harmony by balancing us. Thank you for paying for my college, for helping me with money when I needed it, for supporting me as I grew.

You were the best Dad I could have ever had. Losing you was so hard. It’s been 12 years and I still miss you.

Love you, always.

 

2353892484_9d7569c14d_z

Leave a Reply

