Thank you Sam (30 days to be Thankful, day 2)

Dear Sam-

I’m so thankful that you are my little brother. I know we’ve never had the best relationship, and that we don’t always agree, but despite all of that, you’ve all ways been a good kid. And yes, I am perfectly aware that you are pushing 30 and taller than I am. But you will always be my little brother.

I know that your heart is in the right place, and that you love your nephews. It makes me so happy to see you making your way in the world, taking care of yourself. I love it when you come to have lunch with us. It’s so nice to be able to catch up and just to see you again. 

You are an amazing person! Of all the people in the world who could have been my little brother, I got so lucky in that it is you. I loved playing video games with you. I still remember the way we’d curl up in the toy room and play Final Fantasy or Super Mario for hours on end. You’ve always been a bit selfless, willing to go without to make sure others are happy. I know I wasn’t always the nicest kid, and I learned so much from your generosity and selflessness. I’m sorry for anytime I took advantage, and thankful that I had you there to show me how to be a kinder person. 

When we moved back to AZ, you took time out of your day to come and help us unpack the truck. It was so wonderful of you, and so helpful. We really appreciated the help!

Thank you for the great memories. Thank you for still hanging out with me despite the tension between Mom and I. 

Hey little Bro. I love you. Thank you for being in my life and in the life of my boys. 

Love ya,
Jen

Image

Leave a Reply

