Friday we played 7th Sea, which I love. Bobby is running a game and it’s just so nice to play something so familiar and fun. Liz joined our gaming group for it, and she’s always a blast to play with. I’m playing an Avalon Mage with Sihde blood.

Saturday we had some family over to go swimming and took care of car issues. Some of Landon’s cousins had a great time in the pool, and we got to catch up with the family for a while.

Sunday we mostly relaxed, I took some pictures of a newborn for a friend.

Sam 20110918 (9)

Sam 20110918 (4)

Sam 20110918 (25)
Whole set is here: Baby Sam – a set on Flickr

Watched Dr Who, not sure if I liked this week’s episode. It was better than last week, at least.

Going to start planning Oliver’s 2nd birthday party (Set for Nov 5th). I did talk to the Ped a little bit about Oliver over the phone. She’s going to get us a referral to have some allergy testing done, see if maybe it is our pets or something. I should hopefully hear back from the program tomorrow, and can work from there as to what we want to do.

Beyond that, I’d like to do Oliver’s 2 year pictures and a family photo shoot. Which also means I might as well get some pictures of all of us. Ideally I’d like to find another local Mom (or Dad) who is doing the photography thing and do a swap. I’ll take her family pictures and she does mine. I’m willing to pay for the service too, but a swap is both easier and cheaper. I’m starting to price a little bit already, but if anyone local knows someone, let me know.

Leave a Reply

