Ebook prices are upsetting me

I am so fed up with Penguin Publishing, Del Ray, and some other book publishers.

I understand that many people need to get paid in producing a book, and I am willing to pay. However, when it comes Ebooks, Ebooks need to be cheaper than print books.

Ebooks do not require printing, which saves money. They do not require shipping, storage, or other transportation costs, such as gas.

Ebooks, such as Kindle books and Nook books, should cost LESS than print books.

I’m not even saying how much less, just less in general. Publishing companies don’t seem to get that. I don’t want to pay $7.99 for an Ebook, when I can drive over to Barnes and Noble and buy the print book for $7.19.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    May 25, 2011 @ 11:07:10

    I agree with you completely. I once paid $29 for an e-book, and I was really disappointed. When I tried to express this to the publisher, they just didn’t get it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

