I am the almighty Game Master

Can I just say that I really enjoy running Deadlands (Savage Worlds) for my friends every other Friday? I enjoy the game so much. My players are awesome and funny. I laugh harder at the Deadlands game every week than I do all week long. The group is overlarge and that slows up the combat, but it is just so worth it.

When we last left our intrepid heroes they had just finished up another section of the canned adventure I’ve been running. Now we have to take a break from it and run a couple mini adventures. Think of the canned adventure as the overarching story, and this week’s adventure as a monster of the week episode. (A side note for the non-gamers, Deadlands is a tabletop role-playing game set in the old west with a healthy dose of scary supernatural creatures like Zombies and Monsters.)

Honestly it amuses me that recently I’ve been enjoying running Deadlands more than playing in other games.

Leave a Reply

