Audio Book Input

I’ve been doing some different reading for myself.
I’ve been reading (well, listening to) what audible is calling “Self Development” which has been pretty cool. I started out with the relationship section and recently finished both For Better: The Science of a Good Marriage By Tara Parker-Pope and Ten Lessons to Transform Your Marriage. Both books were very good. I think that 10 Lessons had better advice overall, but that For Better had some really good stuff and was very science based as well.

I’m debating reading one of the following next. Please tell me if you have read any of these books, heard about them ect….

**NurtureShock: New Thinking About Children By Po Bronson, Ashley Merryman

**Boys Adrift: The Five Factors Driving the Growing Epidemic of Unmotivated Boys and Underachieving Young Men By Leonard Sax

**Your Kids Are Your Own Fault: A Guide For Raising Responsible, Productive Adults By Larry Winget

**Parenting Beyond Belief: On Raising Ethical, Caring Kids Without Religion By Dale McGowan: Books. I’m a bit torn on this one. My idea is not to raise my kids without Religion, but to hopefully bring them up with some strong Pagan influences and to help them make their own choices as they age. That said, without the structure of a church, I’ve got no idea how to even approach most religious topics. I’m wondering if this book might help me figure out what to say and how to move forward.

I’d like an audio book version of How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk ByAdele Faber, Elaine Mazlish, because Laura says it is excellent, but they don’t have one.

Anyone else have any recommendations for books in this category? Ideally available unabridged on audible.com.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rapunxelle
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 10:48:57

    I don’t have any audio books, but I can definitely hook you up with any teacher/child psychology stuff I have from my program (both books and essays) if you want. Just let me know. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

