Under the Sea

First of all, if you aren’t reading Hyperbole and a Half, and you have a sense of humor, you probably should be reading it. On Friday last weekend we went out with friends, and Liz and I were almost dying of laughter just talking about her recent posts.

Second of all, you should read this post where Wil Wheaton makes a valid point, and also makes me laugh.

This weekend wasn’t too bad. We took the boys to the Sealife Aquarium, we spent about an hour or an hour and half there. It was cool, but not $20 cool. We had half price tickets from groupon, and it was totally worth the $9 we paid per person. But it was not worth a lot more than that. Landon thought it was most awesome, and really loved the sharks. Ollie seemed to enjoy it, but enjoyed eating even more.

I had a photo shoot on Sunday, and my autofocus would not work at all on my camera. I’d had some minor issues with it up till now, but this time it was totally dead. At this point I sighed and realized it needed to be returned. On the bright side, Costco has a great return policy. When I brought it back they were like, “Oh no! Was it just too much camera for you? Too complex?” I’m like, no, it’s broken! Can I has another one just like it please and thank you? Luckily they still had six in stock. I was worried because I noticed they no longer had the kit at another Costco I was at. (Yes, I regularly go to three different Costcos. We love the Costco.) As I left I had like seven people tell me to enjoy my camera, or how awesome my camera was. It was cute.

I haven’t had a chance to play with the “new” one, because I returned it on Monday and then after work had to charge the battery. It wasn’t done charging last night when I went to bed. Hopefully it will be exactly the same as my old one only work better.

Leave a Reply

