Polar Express Trip

Bobby took most of the pictures this weekend, because I was holding the baby. I, however, took this one:

DSC_0048 (2)

And I love it.

Sunday we drove up to Williams, AZ in order to ride the Polar Express . We met Bobby’s parents, my SIL Heather and her family, and two of Landon’s cousins up there. Since we were early, we visited bearizona and generally had a good time.

The Polar Express was a lot of fun. The kids really enjoyed it. Oliver fell asleep in the sling for about 10 minutes before we got on the train, but was up and happy for the whole train ride. This was impressive a he had skipped his afternoon nap, and the train left at 6:30. Ollie’s bed time is 7pm. Landon thought it was super cool, but I suspect he enjoyed the trains more than seeing Santa. Landon was just so excited about the trains, it was awesome. My kids make me so happy.

The hotel was okay, but I couldn’t fall asleep there, which was not okay. As a result, I’m so freaking tired. Add in to the mix the long car ride today, and I’m heading to bed as soon as I hit post.

Bobby took Landon to see Tangled today, which they both seemed to enjoy.

DSC_0429

Full set on Flickr

Good Night!

Leave a Reply

