Accomplished NaBloPoMo

I blogged every single day for the month of November, counting this entry for today. I’m phoning this one in and rambling a bit though.

I am looking forward to not blogging tomorrow unless I feel like it. I’m hoping to go back to my Examiner writing again, because I took a break from it like two months ago and never returned to it.

I have not read a book a while, like sat down and actually read a book. I just don’t have the time. I’m in the middle of a book I want to finish, but I don’t have the drive and the time to do it. I don’t think I’m going to make my goal of 52 books this year, which makes me sad. Well, if count Audio books I’m already over 52, but otherwise I’m standing at 45 books for the year, and 15 audio books (all unabridged). I might have time for 7 books in December, but I don’t think so. Last year I think I hit 52 by August, but I only had one child for most of 2009.

I’m listening to the latest Wheel of Time book right now and really enjoying it. I really like the Wheel of Time books. I’m looking forward to the conclusion.

I miss reading, but I think I might miss going to the movies even more. We used to go almost every weekend, now I’m lucky to see three movies in theaters in a year. I just don’t miss it enough to change my lifestyle or anything about my life, but I still miss it. Especially when we DO go see a movie and every single frickin preview is a movie I want to go see. Speaking of, Eclipse comes out on DVD this week. I’m looking forward to it.

Can you believe that Hanukkah starts TOMORROW NIGHT?

Leave a Reply

