Happy Thursday

I am thankful that today is Thursday. It means it’s time for the weekly Hench gathering, which always makes me happy. It is such a wonderful thing to be able to spend regular time and have a nice meal with so many good friends once a week. I’ve got a pretty busy work day today, I’m actually going to start doing something other than training for my new job today. This makes me happy as well.

I’m taking an online unofficial photography course thing that is pretty interesting. My SIL Chandra is getting married to her honey on Jan 1st, and I’m going to do the photos. This will be the first time I’m going to go and do a wedding planning and expecting to be the only person there who is the photographer. I’m trying to prepare myself for that. I’m open to any advice, websites, classes, lists of poses to take, anything like that.

I am trying hard not to stress about Oliver. I keep remembering what was going on at this time last year and getting sick to my stomach. I looked at the calendar and realized that there is only two weeks till Thanksgiving and almost had a panic attack. Oliver is fine and healthy; everything seems to be going well. But I felt the same way on November 11th of last year too. And on November 12th we were at the hospital with a very sick little boy. I’m feeling a lot of dread, and I’m sure I’ll shake it and feel better once Thanksgiving rolls around. I’m really looking forward to having Thanksgiving and Combat shopping this year.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. revmamacrystal
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 12:11:58

    We can count on the Hench Thursday to see people without trying to coordinate multiple calendars- cuz it just never works out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

