Ollie’s first birthday party

Well, Ollie’s birthday party was a lot of fun. I didn’t get very many pictures of the older kids this time around, but the young ones were all adorable, as usual. Ollie may have found a best friend in June. She kept hugging him and touching him, it was adorable. Oliver seemed to enjoy himself; I know he loved the cake. Thank you to everyone who came! It was great to see old friends, and meet a couple of new ones too!
You can see all of Ollie’s birthday pictures on Flickr. I love the one where he and June are touching shoes, or the one where he’s enjoying his cake!
Overall, today has been pretty tiring, lots going on. Every weekend between now and next year is booked with something, a lot of those things as fun things, but it’s still a lot to look at your scheduled and see it all. I like to plan things in advance; it makes me happy to have things scheduled. I use Google calendar to keep everything straight. I know I drive people crazy with my birthday invites going out a month and a half before a party, but honestly, I can tell you right now when Oliver’s 2nd birthday will be, and when Landon’s 5th birthday will be. Also, most likely, I can tell you where they will be also.
Landon is a little over excited from the party today and has been a bit upset most of the day. Oliver is transitioning to only 2 bottles a day, which is going well. Now I stress about him not getting enough hydration, given his father’s predilections to not drink enough. Oliver usually eats more than enough, it’s just making sure he gets enough liquids.
My boys are adorable and sweet, and I love them so much. My husband is amazing and sexy, and I don’t know what I’d do without him. I’m so lucky to have my family!

Leave a Reply

