Day in the life of Ollie, Birthday

Hi! I’m Ollie, and I’ve high jacked my mom’s blog today to tell you all about my day yesterday. See, yesterday was my first birthday! And Mom took a ton of pictures so I could tell you all about it today.
So I slept good the night before my birthday.
IMAG0715

And I woke up around 5AM. Mom got me my morning bottle and then presented me with my birthday presents!
P1170716
My big brother helped me open them.
Ollie's 1st birthday
Scout could say my name, which was cool, but I really liked all the balls I got.
P1170731
Dada had to go to work, but Mama took the day off to hang out with me and big brother. She made me breakfast!
P1170734
And then we went for a walk
P1170742
And I got to swing on the swings.
P1170756
After that we went back home and it was time for a nap!
P1170762
I slept until around lunch time, when mom came in and woke me up.
P1170767
We got all loaded up in the car.
P1170771
And went to Burger King for lunch! I had chicken nuggets and French fries!
P1170778
After that, mom needed to order my cake for my party on Saturday, so it was off to Costco:
IMAG0718.jpg
And we wanted to get some bubbles and squirt guns for party favors and for the kids to play with at the park during my party, so mom took us to party city!
IMAG0720.jpg
Finally we went back home, and I decided to play a game with one of my presents. I took the rattle balls that big brother gave me (They came with the cement mixer) and started tossing them around!
P1170791
Then I would follow the ball, pick it up, and toss it again. I played this game happily by myself for a long time.

Then, it was nap time once again
P1170766
I woke up on my own, very happy!
P1170795
Mom showed me my birthday cupcake, she had made it while I napped.
P1170798
Then we packed everything up and went to Laura’s house for Thursday night dinner! Dada met us there after he got off work, and I was very happy to see him. I had some spaghetti and apple juice, as well as a bunch of mom’s casserole.
P1170801
Then everyone sang happy birthday to me!
P1170803

It was a very good cupcake.
P1170812

Dada drove me home and got me ready for my bath.
P1170813

It was a nice bath. I love to take a bath!
P1170814
P1170816
Next I got dried off and a clean diaper
P1170817
Then dada put on my PJs
P1170818
And tucked me into bed for the night!
P1170819

Overall it was a great birthday! I’m looking forward to my party on Saturday! Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

