Picture Meme 12: a photo of your parents

I love my parents very much. I also love my in laws very much, and they have become a second set of parents to me, for which I am very grateful.

Here is one of my most favorite pictures from my own wedding, 10 years ago. It has my dad, my mom, me, Bobby, Bobby’s mom, Bobby’s dad. It’s the only picture I know of with this combination of us, and I love it dearly. I’m very thankful to the person who took this photo. It hangs in my house, and I often use to show my children who their grandparents are.

2000 bobby jen wedding wgrand

And for fun, here is a picture of my parents on their wedding day. Better pictures than this do exist, but they are not scanned and uploaded.

wed

I just noticed, my father is standing in almost an identical pose, wearing an almost identical expression in both pictures. These pictures are separated by 22 years.

Picture Meme

Leave a Reply

