Photo Meme day 10: a photo of you as a baby

I was a cute baby! here is my 4 generation picture (Me with my mom, grandma, and great grandma).

My mom is in IL, and she just called me to say that my Grandma was admitted to the hospital today. She doesn’t know what is going on, but it’s bad. Also, my Aunt Beth was just released from the hospital in order to help get Grandma checked in. My Aunt Beth has been pretty ill too. So, prayers, good vibes, happy thoughts, if you have them to spare.

My Great Grandma lived to a ripe old age, but it almost wasn’t too be. Apparently, (this is the story I was told, so I hope it’s accurate) her husband pulled a murder suicide on her. He shot her, then shot himself. Except, he didn’t kill her, she recovered. She told my mom that she often “saw” her dead husband, begging her to join him in death. She lived a really long time, but got sick. Shortly before she died, she told people that she forgave her husband, and was finally ready to join him.

Below that are two pictures of newborn little me, fresh at the hospital after my C-section birth. Dad wasn’t allowed in the room for the C-Section, so that picture is one of the very first times he ever saw me. I’ll tell you the story of how me being born almost killed my mom, and about how my dad died in a couple of weeks.

4 gen baby jen

Picture Meme

Leave a Reply

