Another book meme

1. Do you snack while you read? If so, favorite reading snack?
Not usually. Usually if I’m eating while I am reading, it’s because I’m eating my lunch at work.

2. What is your favorite drink while reading?
Iced Tea. Hot Tea. That’s pretty much always my favorite drink.

3. Do you tend to mark your books as you read, or does the idea of writing in books horrify you?
I am horrified. I do not write in books.

4. How do you keep your place while reading a book? Bookmark? Dog-ear? Laying the book flat open?
Normally, I grab a trading card from a pile I have in the library, or a note card. I sometimes buy 3×5 note cards just to have a pack of 100 bookmarks where I don’t care if I lose them. On my Kindle, I don’t need to mark my page!

5. Fiction, Non-Fiction, or Both?
Depends. Audio books? I really enjoy both, and I’ve read some awesome non-fiction. Reading a book? Fiction.

6. Are you a person who tends to read to the end of a chapter, or can you stop anywhere?
I can stop anywhere. I have to be able too, I often read in small bursts.

7. Are you a person to throw a book across the room or on the floor if the author irritates you?
I did when reading Obsidian Butterfly by LKH. It really upset me. Normally, I do not.

8. If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you stop and look it up right away?
Not usually, but there is this cool feature on the Kindle where you can look it up using the Kindle without even leaving the page, so if I’m on Kindle, then I do!

9. What are you currently reading?
I’m reading three. Harry Potter Book 4, Kushiel’s Avatar by Jacqueline Carey(book 3) and Suffragette in the City by Katie Macalister

10. What is the last book you bought?
The Atlas of Love

11. Are you a person that reads one book at a time, or can you read more than one?
Usually 2 at a time, one Audio book and one book.

12. Do you have a favorite time/place to read?
At night in bed.

13. Do you prefer series books or stand-alones?
Series usually. But I do like it when a series ends as well!

14. Is there a specific book or author you find yourself recommending over and over?
Kelley Armstrong, Patricia Briggs, Carrie Vaughn, Eileen Wilks, Diana Gabaldon, and others.

15. How do you organize your books? By genre, title, author’s last name, etc?
However they fit on the shelves. See:
IMAG0627.jpg

Leave a Reply

