level up!

Great news! I’ve just been extended a job, internal to my company! I will still be a Buyer, but in a different area. I am very excited!
I’m not sure when I’m going back to get my master’s but I’m hoping to do it in the next 2.5 years. I am not looking forward to it at all. My current company will pay for my Master’s, but basically only if I go to ASU. I think that means I need to take the GMAT, which I am not looking forward to. On the bright side, ASU offers night classes and flexible schedules and I can be done in 21 months.
In other news, Bobby is finally feeling better. I ran Deadlands without him last weekend, which went well. Liz stepped up and helped us with the rules, as Bobby is normally my resident rules lawyer. We didn’t get as far as I would have liked, but we were tired!
Saturday I took Landon to Crystal’s birthday party, which was fun. Mel came over and we caught up on True Blood again.
On Monday Landon had swim class.

8/30/10


He was promoted to the next level! This means that he can officially “swim” and now they will start teaching him something beyond the very basics. I am so proud of him! He’s now in the Seahorse class!
I am really looking forward to this weekend.

8/29/10
8/29/10
Landon took this picture. I love it! I think it came out great.

Leave a Reply

