Books day 26: A Game of Thrones

30 day Book Meme

Day 26 – OMG WTF?

When reading A Game of Thrones I pretty much had a major WTF moment when I read about the relationship of Cersei and Jamie Lannister.
I was pretty disgusted by the reveal of this relationship to the reader. And then what Jamie did to the poor boy after he found out? Terrible. Do Not Like.

Yeah, so while I’m excited for the HBO show, I’m not a huge fan of this series. I’ve only read book one. I found it a little disgusting and totally depressing.

Yet I think I’m going to have to reread it in the near future. Thanks again HBO!

Leave a Reply

