Books day 25: TBR pile

30 day Book Meme
Day 25 – Any five books from your “to be read” stack

My TBR stack is larger at the moment than I want it to be. With the two blogging jobs, working full time, and being a wife and mom, along with my workout goals, I’m just not finding the time to read. It makes me sad, because curling up with a book is one of my favorite things to do. My goal every year is to read 52 books. That’s one book a week, and it’s not usually too much of a challenge. This year I’m up to 35 books, which means I’m going to be close on my goal this year. It’s not a lack of good books, just a lack of time. That said, here are five books I can barely wait to find the time to read.

Alpha By Rachel Vincent comes out soon. It’s the final book in the Werecat series. I’m totally stoked to read the end of this. I think it’s wonderful that the series is going to have an ending. I don’t like it when they drag on forever, and this series has had me on the edge of my seat! I can’t wait to see what Faythe decides. If you haven’t read these books, I highly recommend them.

Mocking Jay By Suzanne Collins is due out in a few short weeks. I loved book one, and I just finished book two last week. Book three is due out next week, but only in hardback. I’ve got a Borders gift card, and I suspect this is how that card will be spent!

10 Things I Love About You By Julia Quinn I really enjoy Julia Quinn’s books. They are like candy to me. They are funny and entertaining, they always have a happy ending. I usually find myself giggling while I read them. This one has been out for a while, but I still haven’t picked it up yet!

Kitty Goes to War By Carrie Vaughn I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet. I’m going to order it when I order Mocking Jay. I love this series. It’s one of my favorites. I’ve really enjoyed watching Kitty come into her own, and this book should be amazing!

Packing for Mars By Mary Roach I’ve loved all of Mary Roach’s other work, in their quirky, non fiction, science. I think this one is sure to entertain!

Leave a Reply

