Books Day 21: Couples

30 day Book Meme

Day 21 – Favorite romantic/sexual relationship (including asexual romantic relationships)

This one is a little harder than you would think, and I’m forced to rely on many books that I’ve already posted about.
I love books about couples who remain couples. I mean, I enjoy reading about a couple falling in love. I love a good origin story, a good beginning.

But I also love to see relationships grow and change. I love Claire and Jamie from Outlander, because they manage again and again to defy the odds, and to love one another, even when we see them fight.
There is Anna and Charles from Alpha and Omega. They have such a tender relationship, and watching them explore it has been very entertaining.
Amara and Bernard from The Alera books are so playful and loving. I love their sense of humor with one another.
Lily and Rule from the Lupi struggle to find a balance between her role as an agent, and Rule’s role as the prince of werewolves. Watching them find their footing and grow together shows me so much about compromise.
Elena and Clay of The Women of the Otherwold series by Kelly Armstrong? They have the most messed up relationship I’ve seen in a while, but if the two of them can make it work, then surely, anyone can.

There are more, but those are some of my favorites. And, as you can tell, my favorite books as well.

Leave a Reply

