Books day 20: Bullet

30 day Book Meme

Day 20 – Favorite kiss
I’ve ragged on the Anita Blake books. I don’t like the covers, the book series needs to end. However there are a lot of good things in the books too. In fact, my current favorite kiss is straight out of Bullet by Laurell K. Hamilton.

At the start of the book, one of Anita’s many boyfriends, Nathaniel is dancing in a recital. The show goes well, and after the show, congratulations go all around. Nathaniel, in his excitement, full on kisses Anita’s other boyfriend, Micah. The kiss is well written, and the after effects of the kiss echo throughout the entire book. Plus, I love it when hot men kiss one another. Tell me I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

