Books Day 9: ElfQuest

30 day Book Meme

Day 09 – Best scene ever

I don’t think that there is a best scene ever. There are so many books I love, and so many scenes that make books great. My favorite ones tend to be the ones that really make me feel emotions. I love it when I laugh out loud as I read a book. White Witch, Black Curse (The Hollows, Book 7) By Kim Harrison contains a scene like that, in the elevator, that would be spoiler filled if I told you about it.

Captain’s Fury has the scence where he finally finds out who is parents are, that was funny yet touching, but when he reveals this information to others, it always either made me laugh out loud, or smile with happiness.

I could go on for a while, but in the end, I think the closest I can come to a my favorite scene, a scene that still gives me happy little chills every time I read it, I’d have to go with Elfquest: Fire and Flight By Wendy and Richard Pini. It’s a graphic novel I read for the first time as teenager, and one of my favorites. The book is a quest story, but it’s also a love store. Cutter, the chief of a group of elves, has recognized (which is basically like Imprinting from Twilight) another elf, Leetah, who want nothing to do with him.

There is the scene where she finally realizes that Cutter is good, and that she also feels for him what he feels for her gives me the shivers every time.

Here is snippet, from Fire and Flight all the work is by Wendy and Richard Pini and belongs to them:

Elfquest: Fire and Flight

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Crystal
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 20:36:03

    A elfquest- my first comic, romance and introduction to what an “orgy” is. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

