back in the saddle

It’s a little odd to be back at work. I pulled in yesterday and was left with a sense of wonder that the last time I’d been here I’d been pregnant with Ollie still. That feels like forever ago, even though it’s only 4.5 months.

Work is mostly as I left it. We are changing around a few of my duties, but nothing major, so I’m good to go.

Oliver did excellent at school, no issues. He was a pretty happy baby for them. I was relieved to find out they can give him gas drops. Oliver sometimes gets cranky, and if his crankiness lasts for more than 5 minutes, I find that if I give him gas drops, he gets happy again. He seems to ALMOST be healthy again, just a slightly stuffy nose. I half expect him to come home from daycare ill today, since he’s doing so much better. Landon is done with his ear infection meds, so hopefully we are over the hump there too.

Ollie is pushing 18lbs, and he is almost too big for his carseat. I really didn’t want to have to get him a convertible carseat, but I don’t think I’m going to have a choice in the matter. He’s got 4 lbs left to outgrow it, and he should be sitting up unassisted by then. He’s pretty close to being able to do that at this point.

I can’t help but compare him to Landon at this age. Landon was 2 lbs lighter and could roll from his back onto his tummy. Ollie can still only get to his side at this point. You would think for as round as Ollie is that he would be able to roll better.

Leave a Reply

