That Day

I’ve had bad days in the past, but I have to admit, with Ollie being sick, I keep thinking about That Day.
I can definitively say that it was the worst day of my life. I hope and pray I never have a day top that. Before that day it was the day my father died, but That Day was worse. Something about watching your own child come that close to…. you know what, I don’t want to talk about it after all.

Ollie seems to be doing very well overall. I switched him the fast nipple and he can eat much better. He has spit up twice, I don’t think he threw up everything in his tummy but more than just a little burp, maybe half a bottle? Once was Monday evening, the other was yesterday afternoon. Both times it was while he was happy and playing on his play mat. He really has been digging his play mat recently, but due to his congestion and spit up I’ve been trying to keep him more upright, and I think he misses his play mat time.

It took Bobby 3 days to get over it, so I’m hoping he’ll be better tomorrow. Ollie hasn’t even had a fever with this, so that has kept me from major stress. It’s really been a minor illness, thankfully. Nothing to stress about here!

Leave a Reply

