Dumptruck Mommy!

Good Weekend overall. Game Friday, breast feeding class on Saturday followed by a Landon free date night, Jamie’s birthday party was Sunday.
Rick made us spicy pork for dinner for game, and it was TASTY. Game was good, our characters are now going into space!
Saturday morning I got up and went over to Baby, Mother, and More for their free breast feeding class. It ended up being run by the LC who works there, which was one of the three LCs I saw when Landon wouldn’t breastfeed. One of the ones who told me I was doing everything right. *sigh* It was a good refresher, but overall, I just am hopefully Ollie will be a better eater than Landon was.
Saturday afternoon Bobby’s mom offered to take Landon, so Bobby ran out to Christine’s house to fix her computer while Landon napped. Once Landon woke up from nap, I ran him over to Grandma’s house, and then met up with Bobby at Oreganos. Dinner was super tasty. We came home and FINALLY watched “”Watchmen” which of course, felt was overtly depressing. We weren’t fans.
Sunday morning the grandparents dropped Landon off with us, and said he had been very good, but had coughed a lot. We knew he’d picked up a cough from Thursday night dinner. He was a little clingy but doing okay most of Sunday. We had a blast at Jamie’s birthday party (see pics at link below) , but I was wiped out after. Apparently, I wasn’t the only one. Landon came home and fell asleep on the couch a little before 6. He did not want to wake up, so we put him down early and caught up on Supernatural. I love that show.
Landon then woke up at 9pm, 10:30pm, and midnight. At midnight I did something I haven’t done before. I moved him into our bed. He slept, we didn’t sleep so well. He tossed, he turned, he woke up and talked, and overall kept us from sleeping. Not to mention the kicking and cuddling he did.
He didn’t want to go to school today, and he cried when I left him, although part of that was because I messed up his routine. See, normally I drop him off at 6:30am, and I drop him in the Monkey room. (Landon is a jaguar, the 2 year old room is the monkey room). About 6:50, the first jaguar teacher shows up and takes him to the jaguar classroom. Since I had today off, I let Landon sleep in a little, and we got to school at 7. Walking past the monkey room to the jaguar room was just too much of a change for him. He cried for the monkey room. Weird child.
Landon went with us to pick out Jamie’s present; we got Jamie a dump truck toy at Costco. Landon loved it. I told him to ask Santa for one (wink wink). Anyway, he has been obsessed with it, and when I picked him up today he asked if we could go to Laura’s so he could play with Jamie’s dump truck.
I ran some errands today and wrapped Christmas and Hanukkah presents.

It feels like I’ve been pregnant forever at this point. 4 more weeks to the “safe zone” I’m really looking forward to the baby shower in two weeks. Is it weird that I sign cards/presents/gifts to people “Love, Landon, Ollie, Bobby and Jen”? given that Ollie’s not born? What about for the Christmas gifts I wrapped? Sometimes I worry I am cursing something to go wrong, by having already wrapped and addressed presents to Ollie.

Jamie's 4th birthday
Leave a Reply

