cake or death

It was a nice, long weekend, but honestly, it could have been longer.

Friday night we hosted game at our place, and I managed to stay awake for the whole game! I was very impressed with myself.

Saturday morning, Bobby took Landon hiking with Gyan and Emily. Apparently it rained on them, they got quasi lost, and overall, it was a pretty funny trip. I have a couple of pictures from it at home, but most turned out blurry, due to said rain.

I slept in Saturday, and then met up with some of my girl friends for a girl’s day out. It was so nice and relaxing. We had a HUGE lunch at Oreganos and then hit As You Wish for some pottery painting fun. Saturday night Mel came over and we got caught up on True Blood. We’re going to watch the finale on Sunday!

Sunday morning we did some shopping, and in the afternoon we took Landon over to Emily’s house for a sleep over. We dropped him off at 3:30 and he was just very happy to be there. He had a total blast playing with Emily.

Bobby and I went out to the Salt Cellar restaurant to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. It was a cool place, and the food was great, although a little overpriced, IMHO. I don’t think we’ll be back, unless we were with others who really wanted to go. It was wonderful to get in a date night. I love Landon, but it is so nice to spend time with Bobby 1:1. I love him very much and am very lucky to have him in my life. He totally rocks my world. I’m hoping for our ten year we can do something really cool like go to PAX. We’ll see how the kids and money are when we get closer to that!

Monday we picked up Landon and ran a few errands, then cleaned up the house. We had a few people over for some BBQ and swimming to pass the time for the holiday. It was a lot of fun!

Columbia seems to be doing a lot better. She’s better in every way but her cough. Her cough sounds worse. It’s disturbing. But she’s up and happy and acting better. I think she will pull through, but I suspect it’s going to be a long journey.

I went and got the flu shot last week at my PCP’s office. I’ve got Landon going in tomorrow for one. Now to get Bobby in. And of course, then we have to do it all again when the stupid H1N1 shot comes out. On the bright side, we are on the priority list for the H1N1, as we will be caring for an infant under 6 months of age for this season.

I just really don’t want a repeat of Landon at 5 weeks old. Spending 4 days in the hospital with a 5 week old is very scary and not fun at all.

On our way home from the Salt Cellar I had a strong BH contraction. I’ve been noticing them for about the last 4-6 weeks, but this one was uncomfortable. It didn’t hurt, but I felt in it all the echoes of the pain of my labor with Landon. I’d say there is an 80% chance I’m getting the epidural again. We’ll see. I’d like to go without, but I just don’t think my personal pain tolerance is going to be that high. Not with knowing how sweet the relief of the epi is.

Oliver’s registry

I would kill for a slice of cake right now.

Leave a Reply

