Father’s day weekend

This week has been okay. I’ve enjoyed swimming in the pool and such.
Friday we did Character Gen for Bobby’s Space Opera game. We are using the Savage Worlds system. Here is Bobby’s pitch for the game:
Game Genre – Space Opera
Location – Large space ship(think enterprise or Stargate Atlantis)
Plot Hook – Far in the future travel between starts and planets has become common place. Only the fate of a planet is enough to get the attention of the Fantabulous Omnipresent Xeno-news (FOX). The players work for Competent News Now (CNN). The players (humans, aliens, and reporters) and their ship are sent on life threatening missions to the most dangerous regions of the galactic community to get the story, pictures, and video that their editor and adoring fans crave. All the time they must constantly battle the galactic disasters, ancient technology, and FOX. Possibly even violate their journalistic integrity and step in to save the lives of a solar system.

I’m playing a reporter who is based loosely on a character from Farscape. I am looking forward to playing!
Saturday we spent the day getting some shopping done for presents to Bobby’s family, what with father’s day, my MIL and one of my BIL’s birthday’s this month. We managed to find something for everyone, and ran out to the house to get a load of stuff and visit with the grandparents. Landon had a blast, as always.
Saturday we spent the day getting some shopping done for presents to Bobby’s family, what with father’s day, my MIL and one of my BIL’s birthday’s this month. We managed to find something for everyone, and ran out to the house to get a load of stuff and visit with the grandparents. Landon had a blast, as always.
Sunday was up to Bobby, and we went out for lunch, and Bobby made dinner. I offered to make him whatever he wanted, but he was eager to try out his father’s day present, a Mario Batali Pot. We also got him a copy of Trinity which he really seemed to like as well. Bobby made this awesome Steak with this yellow sauce that was just to die for. That man can COOK! I made the Betty Crocker GF/DF cookie mix, which turned out very well. It was the best “cookie from a box” we’ve had. Bobby can make tastier stuff, but it’s nice to have something easy that I can make for dessert too.
We also got in the pool, which I love. Bobby got the Spa running as well, so we were able to spend some time in that too. The backyard here is awesome, and I’m really enjoying a lot of things about this house.
Landon’s potty training is mostly going well. He pees in the potty just fine. He’ll occasionally ask to go pee, and he likes to do it “all by myself” where he needs help getting his underwear on and off, but other than that pees by himself, which is nice. The only problem is still poop. Despite countless promises to take him to the store and buy him whatever prize he wants (under $30) I have not yet had ONE successful poop in the potty in the life of this child. Supposedly he’s done it at Laura’s a couple of times though, so all hope is not lost.
Well, according to some of the websites, Bear’s hearing is now working. I haven’t had as much to say to Bear as I did Landon at this point. Part of it is that I’m so rarely alone. I spend most of my time with either Bobby or Landon at this point. When I was pregnant with Landon I had a lot more “me time” to devote to Landon.
I’m feeling Bear move more often and more distinctly now. Other than those 2 kicks last week, nothing has been that distinctively the baby though. Pregnancy seems to be progressing fairly normally. I’m really looking forward to Christmas this year! I’ll be done being pregnant and I’ll have a little baby and my Landon and my Bobby. My family will be complete!
Now, back to job hunting. BLAH. I’m totally ready to find a job and go back to work!

Leave a Reply

