Re-deployed

Well ,that was fun. I just got laid off.
Sorry, “Re-deployed”
I get paid for a couple months, and still have to go into the office some.
I’m a little lost as to what to do. Do I go look for a fulltime job? Do I look part time? Will anyone hire me in another month when I look pregnant anyway?
I mean, in Nov, I will be having Bear, but I hate the idea of being a stay at home mom full time.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iamheatherjo
    May 18, 2009 @ 16:49:30

    I’m sorry, Jen. I left you a hug over at Laura’s, but I didn’t think another one would hurt. I know it doesn’t help one bit but I’m sending you all the good thoughts.

    Reply

  2. angelcel
    May 18, 2009 @ 22:32:57

    You don’t know me, except maybe from recognising my name over at Laura’s (Snerkology) site. I just wanted to pop over and say that I’m sorry to hear the news. I hope that this is just a case of one door closing and that something bigger and better will come your way.

    Reply

  3. Kim
    May 21, 2009 @ 12:22:08

    I hate to be a copycat, but I also came over here from Snerkology. I just wanted to also say I’m sorry for what happened. I don’t want to say anything else, knowing it can’t help, except that I hope that was the very worst of it and that things start looking WAY up from here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

