moving the due date? gosh I hope not.

This morning, being my WFH day, I decided to toss Landon in the car early and hit the park before the temperature outside hits 100 degrees. On our early morning ride to the park, we drove by a passel of children boarding a school bus. I waited, of course, till the bus was done boarding and closed it’s stop sign. I noticed someone crossing the street and returning home from waiting with their children. The woman was still in her pjs, hair a mess, and an open robe hanging off of her shoulders. She looked like she rolled out of bed and walked to the bus stop. Admittedly, the bus stop was about two houses down and across the street. But still! Someone please kill me if I ever do that!

So I was thinking that, and then I thought, well, maybe when I have two kids it will be different. And that’s when it hit me that I’m going to have to kids before the year is over.
Wow.

Still, I hope I can at least find the time to get dressed and pull my hair into a ponytail before standing out on a street corner at 7:30AM with my children.

Anyway, as predicted, I got a call from my OBGYN today. He has this message system, so if it’s not any big, he just leaves a voicemail and you call in and pick it up. It was actually the doctor on the voicemail, which surprised me. He gave me the results of the nuchal fold scan, which were as I said yesterday, fine and dandy. He also said blood test will be in next week.
And then he said exactly what I thought he would say. “Since your baby is measuring more than a week ahead, at this time I recommend moving your due date to November 14th.”

So I guess that’s a battle I get to have in 3 and a half weeks when I go in for my next appointment.

Leave a Reply

