if I ignore Monday, will it go away?

Friday night saw us with a date night, as Landon stayed overnight at Grandma’s. Given the tired, and the fact that we already had plans to see Star Trek on Saturday, we decided to settle for dinner and then go home and get some alone time and catch up on some TV. We had a tasty dinner at Outback and some good couples time.

Saturday I picked Landon up from Grandma’s house, and ran some errands in the morning, and then headed over to Laura’s. I got Landon to go down for a nap at Laura’s, and I woke him in time for Darion’s 5th birthday party. Landon seemed to have fun, even if he refused to participate in most of the activities Laura had planned for the kids. It was a fun super hero party, none the less.

As the party started to wind down, a group of us headed to the movie theatre at AZ Mills, in order to save seats for the 17 of us going to the showing. Star Trek was a very good movie, and I enjoyed myself muchly. I do recommend the movie, but I’m going to just stay spoiler free for now.

Sunday was mother’s day. Bobby got me roses to go with the camera he gave me a couple of weeks back. Bobby also made breakfast of scones, and let me plan the day. We ran some errands before grabbing lunch at Burger King. They have food for Landon and a nice play area, and I wanted to see all the Star Trek stuff they had. They were sold out of the glasses though, which made me sad.
We took Landon home for a nap, and I took a nap too, which was nice. After nap Bobby cooked me Buffalo Burgers with Dubliner Cheese that were AMAZING.

Overall, a very nice mother’s day!

Well, depending on who you talk to, and what method of calculation you use, I’ve entered the 2nd trimester day, via the “developmental” way of measuring:
This uses actual developmental stages to divide up a pregnancy. From LMP to 12 weeks the embryo develops all the major organs and becomes a fetus. From 12 weeks to 27 weeks the fetus continues developing and reaches viability. From 27 weeks on the fetus finishes development and prepares for delivery. Here the second trimester begins at 12w 0d and the third at 27w 0d.

Today I’m wearing an outfit that I haven’t worn since Landon was born. My melon colored maternity shirt and maternity jeans. At least my shoes still fit. Those last few months with Landon, I had to buy some cheap flip flops as my feet were too swollen for normal shoes.

And pictures from the party last weekend and the party the weekend before. I think this pregnancy has just made me tired, as I haven’t been in the mood to take pictures (gasp!) and many of the shots I took are not up to my standards.

20090509_may parties
Leave a Reply

