movie thoughts?

So Bobby and I might actually get a date night this weekend. We are talking about seeing a movie, and Bobby said I can pick!
I’m a little conflicted. I kind of like to see Watchmen. At the same time, I loved Escape to Witch Mountain, so I’m thinking about Race to Witch Mountain, and the Rock, who I LOVE. I mean, I loved the Witch Mountain movies. And the Rock is yummy. Watchmen might be depressing (no spoilers please), and Witch Mountain might be funny. I prefer funny to depressing.
Beyond that, Witch Mt is rated PG, so we could, in theory, attempt that with Landon, so maybe I should go with the more “adult” movie?

Of course, I’m also open to other suggestions. Keep in mind, 1 movie every other month is about all we manage to go see!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. '86 Rabbit
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 03:02:13

    I can tell you Watchmen is outstanding. My Bobby and I have seen it twice. I don’t know if you’ve read Watchmen or not, so I’ll tell you it’s bloody and somewhat thinky. If you don’t want something heavy for your date night maybe Witch Mountain is the way to go. It is cute and fun, and you’ll see some familiar faces. 🙂

    Speaking of movies. I don’t know what the details of the Twilight Party are, but I imagine it’s Saturday? I didn’t realize that was Game Night. I’m already abandoning Bobby tomorrow night to hang out with my friend Erika. I can’t abandon him on Saturday too.

    Reply

    • jadesymb
      Mar 20, 2009 @ 07:36:33

      The movie night is actually NEXT saturday, a week after the movie comes out. I didn’t want to have to fight with anyone to make sure I got the DVD. No midnight release party for me!

      You are welcome to come, but I totally understand gaming too, so no worries!!!

      Reply

    • jadesymb
      Mar 22, 2009 @ 16:52:13

      also, you can bring Bobby if you want too 🙂

      Reply

  2. '86 Rabbit
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 03:02:58

    Oops…forgot who I was logged in as.

    ♥Christa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

