the reason I’m getting a kindle, according to bobby

I maintain I want it for ebooks. But this is awesome.

I’m in line but it shipped, so I should see it soon!!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chigatana
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 14:58:22

    So uh… What does a Kindle run? Cause my iPhone does all that and has GPS in it. Plus, my book reader has thousands of free titles I can download.

    Reply

    • jadesymb
      Feb 25, 2009 @ 15:20:42

      a kindle is about $350. but you pay a monthly service fee for your iphone. I don’t pay a service fee for the kindle. and i can get all the free reads, as well as buy new books the minute they come out and read them.
      also, it’s hard to read a book on the iphone screen…..

      Reply

  2. Laura
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 15:56:39

    😀 I saw that on xkcd and LOL’ed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

