1715

A lot has happened since my last real post.

I’m back at work today, which is eh, after a nice long vacation. My vacation started Christmas Eve and went till today, and I didn’t really do any real posting while I was gone.
So, our Christmas went well, we got some cool stuff. I did post some Pictures which pretty much tell the story of our Christmas. The funniest bit was when Landon walked right by his Santa gifts on Christmas morning, of which I already posted the video. He also was cute in that he would open a present, and if it wasn’t something he was quickly enamored with (like the books) he would bat his pretty blue eyes and hold his hands out and very innocently say “More presents?”

On the 29th of December we took a little mini-vacation up to see the snow. We put a DVD player in the van, and Landon watched movies and napped when we went up to Flagstaff. The place was covered in snow, it was awesome. I loaded Landon up in the and we walked around old downtown. It was really awesome to see people just living with the snow. Landon was pretty good, but it was a lot for him to take in.
The next morning we got up early and went up to the Grand Canyon. It was so pretty there! We also stopped at Bedrock. Bobby and I saw it and felt silly because we kind of wanted to stop. We had a good time! The way home was less fun, as Landon woke up a total grouch from his nap and kept begging to be let out of the car. It was about a 3-4 hour drive home, so I understand why he was upset, but there just wasn’t much we could do about it.
Here are the Pictures of our snow trip:

In the cinchworm, in the snow
In the cinchworm, in the snow
Flagstaff AZ 12/29/08
in the snow, in the cinchworm
in the snow, in the cinchworm
Flagstaff AZ 12/29/08
Landon views the canyon
Landon views the canyon
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
so pretty
so pretty
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
be careful!
be careful!
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08

The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
everything was covered in snow and ice
everything was covered in snow and ice
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Landon would not wear his coat
Landon would not wear his coat
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
we look over the edge
we look over the edge
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08

The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
happy landon
happy landon
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08

The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
all the paths are iced over, so that's ice, not snow
all the paths are iced over, so that’s ice, not snow
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
landon is more skating than running
landon is more skating than running
and people are falling left and right in the ice!
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Be careful landon!
Be careful landon!
he totally doesn’t listen to us
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Landon found the sign
Landon found the sign
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
standing on ice
standing on ice
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
this picture was taken as landon falls in the ice AGAIN
this picture was taken as landon falls in the ice AGAIN
note the shoe.
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Let me help you back up
Let me help you back up
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Dada and Landon
Dada and Landon
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Dada stands over by the edge
Dada stands over by the edge
and points out how dumb standing on ice on the edge of the canyon is. The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
time to play in the snow
time to play in the snow
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
so happy!
so happy!
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
snowball fight start!
snowball fight start!
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
throw!
throw!
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
ack! don't hit the camera!
ack! don’t hit the camera!
The Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
more snowplay
more snowplay
near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
more snowballs?
more snowballs?
near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
But Mom! I don't want to get back in the car, I love the snow!
But Mom! I don’t want to get back in the car, I love the snow!
near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Bobby and I saw this place, and both remembered going when we were little
Bobby and I saw this place, and both remembered going when we were little
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
so even though it was silly, we stopped
so even though it was silly, we stopped
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
and landon loved it
and landon loved it
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
partly due to the snow
partly due to the snow
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
but also because of this awesome slide
but also because of this awesome slide
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
which he wanted to keep going down
which he wanted to keep going down
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
it was fun!
it was fun!
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Landon in a tunnel
Landon in a tunnel
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Landon checks out the volcano
Landon checks out the volcano
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
snow!
snow!
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
snow!
snow!
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
and more snow!
and more snow!
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
Landon loved the snow!
Landon loved the snow!
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08
time to get in the car and go home.... Not that CAR!
time to get in the car and go home…. Not that CAR!
Bedrock, near the Grand Canyon, AZ 12/30/08

We hosted a party on New Years eve that went past midnight. We ended up playing a ton of Rock Band, and it was very fun. We had a board game night at Laura’s on Friday where we played Formula D, which was awesome. I really enjoyed the game and I was impressed that you can have up to 10 players!
We had friends over for dinner a couple of nights during the vacation, and bobby used his precision cooking techniques for some excellent meals. Bobby spoils me rotten by cooking food for me. His food is always excellent. Tonight is Pizza night, and Bobby’s GF pizza is better than most pizzas I can buy.

Saturday brought more Rock Band, and Sunday night we watched the Doctor Who Christmas special, “The Next Doctor” which was very good.

And I need to finish getting caught up on my 156 work emails that came in while I was on vacation!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. briannablade
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 10:49:30

    Looks and sounds like an awesome vacation (just backlogged to see your pics too). Sounds like an awesome New Years as well. 🙂

    Reply

  2. af_fuelswife
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 11:15:37

    Love the pictures! I can’t wait to see all of the snow in Flag when I drop off Katherine on Thursday before we head out to Vegas. I still wish I could carry Katherine in the Cinchworm, but my back is crap =/

    And RockBand? THat was fun. RockBand 2? Absolute LOVE! lol.

    Reply

  3. desert_zen
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 11:39:33

    Those photos are great! It’s been years since I’ve been to the canyon, I don’t even remember really. I have a photo of me at about 7 years old.
    Keep those pictures for him, he’ll have proof!

    Reply

  4. crazyrennie
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 11:47:08

    my grateful thanks for the invite for the party-
    I am sorry that we didn’t get to go-
    after waking up at 5 am to work by the time I got home really didn’t want to bring people down with my mood

    Reply

  5. redemptionsongs
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 13:10:02

    Great photos! I have never been to the grand canyon, those pictures make me want to go!

    Reply

  6. dorukai
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 14:20:34

    He likes the snow as much as I do 😀

    Reply

  7. The Dumbest Smart Girl You Know
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 15:49:20

    These pics are amazing! And I love the layout (yay, Bobby!)

    Reply

  8. christapie
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 16:43:23

    Incredible pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

