1662

Friday was lovely. Work dragged on FOREVER, but once it was done, the day turned wonderful. I got together with a bunch of friends of mine and saw Twilight, which I loved. Bobby and Landon had dinner with all of us before the movie, and Landon is so cute!

Saturday we took Landon to Shane’s birthday party. It was at this place called Jeepers, and Landon had a BLAST. At some point soon I shall post pictures of it.

Sunday morning Bobby went over to let Landon play with Emily, while he and Gyan played 40K for a bit. I took advantage of this to go see Twilight again, because I am a freak. I also re-read Midnight Sun and am re-reading Twilight. I think I am obsessed.

Sunday night we finished watching Season One of True Blood. It was pretty good, overall. I’m interested to see where they take Season Two. I am sad that we won’t have new episodes till next year. I’m also sad because no new Supernatural until January. Why do shows have to take holiday breaks that long?

I’m working on getting Christmas gifts all organized and trying to decide what to put in our annual Christmas letter. Would it be bad form to mention the miscarriage? Should I really bring up a downer topic like that? I’m thinking I should leave it out. I don’t feel like I have a lot to put in a letter. Perhaps I should skip the letter this year? *sigh* I enjoy doing Christmas cards, but I’m still wondering if I have the energy this year. I usually do 80 or so cards, and I ordered these cards I totally love, so I know I am going to do it. I just have to work up the energy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. af_fuelswife
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 10:39:14

    When we had the miscarriage, I didn’t mention it in my Christmas letter just because I didn’t want to mention such a down topic. So, we left it completely out. That’s just us, but I would suggest that to you as well. It’s a personal matter and completely up to you, but we just wanted to keep it to ourselves and to those who already knew.

    I hope you have the energy to get them out! I know the feeling, too. Lately, I have just been completely wiped out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

