UGH.
Lan had his 2 month checkup today. I really do like his doctor, but I am not so impressed with the office. The appt was at 10:15, and they ask you get there 10 minutes early, so we got there at 10. We didn’t get out of the office until 12:15
First we waited. Then we got called back, and Landon got measured. He weighed 13.7 lbs naked as the day he was born. All his measurements are in the 90th percentile. (which means he is bigger than 90% of babies his age). He looks good and healthy, except he somehow has THRUSH!!! He doesn’t breastfeed! I thought only breastfed babies got thrush!! So WTF? Now I have to boil all the bottles and nipples and pacifiers after every use. Blah. I also have to give him thrush meds 4 times a day.
Anyway, got told the soy formula is fine, and if it makes him cranky, gassy, or constipated, to give him Chamomile tea! 1 oz at a time, no more than 4 oz in a day! How weird is that?
He got 4 shots, two in his left leg, one in his right leg and one in his right arm. He SCREAMED. It sucked. Now he is all traumatized (I think I might be too). He is sleeping next to me, but he will suddenly start screaming. They said it might give him a fever, and I can give him .4 (she said it’s the lowest dose) of children’s Tylenol for it.
They tried to set up his 4 month appointment for my first day back to work, but I talked them into letting me come the friday before, so his next appt is 12/15 @ 8:45 AM

Leave a Reply

