I’m not kidding, this may really be TMI for some of you!

Okay, so since having my membranes swept, I’ve been all crampy and twingy, not to mention an increase in Braxton Hicks Contractions, but nothing to actually make me feel like Labor might be impending. Oh, and my hormones have been way out of wack, so my emotions are EVERYWHERE! Normally, in just over 50% of women who have their membranes swept, they go into labor within 48 hours.  And if you have been paying attention, my 48 hours runs out this afternoon.

Bobby has been amazing, wonderful, and supportive, thank the gods, or I don’t think I could have made it through yesterday, what with the fact that I also had the Dumb yesterday.

Anyway, so last night, I start crying and I tell Bobby that I really think Lan is just going to wait another week or two.  He told me that was perfectly okay, and not to stress and all that.

Now, I’ve had 2 internal checkup, and the morning after each of them, I’ve lost a little bit of my mucus plug.  Not all of it, certainly.  And it hasn’t been bloody or anything, but definitely bits of mucusy goodness. 

Last night (and this morning) I’ve had to pee what seems like every fucking five minutes.  Last night I literally would go potty, go back to bed, get comfy, doze off for about five minutes, and wake up needing to pee again!  Landon is right on top of my bladder, and there is no space for it!

So this morning, I woke up, all calm, feeling pretty good, and not expecting labor for at least another week or so, and, of course, LOW AND BEHOLD, I lost a significant chunk of my Mucus Plug this morning! I have NO IDEA if that means ANYTHING! But now I am back to wondering if labor might not be sooner rather than later.  ARGH!!!

Leave a Reply

