Locked for corporate reasons….
I just got laid off…. Isn’t that wonderful? ARGH!!! Okay, so officially, I can’t get laid off until my leave is up, so I just got told I will be laid off by the time I come back from leave…
Today is my one year anniversary with this fucking job… and I come in to be told I’m being laid off.
My job is moving to Costa Rica….
I didn’t want to come back to my current job, cause it’s a dumb job. But at the same time, it was nice to know I COULD come back….
And it’s confidential, the announcement doesn’t come out until next week, so I can’t tell anyone here, and I have to go through the entire day like this….
I just want to go home.

On the bright side, it looks like (based on my one whole year of service) I get some sort of separation package, and I get to look for other jobs internally while I am on leave, so maybe something good will come of all this…

Leave a Reply

