Ugh. I wish I didn’t have to say that so often. Bobby’s hives went away, and he seems to be doing somewhat better on that front. Overall, he is over stressed about work, which is causing him to not feel good, be unable to relax, and his blood pressure is all messed up.
The good news is that he is taking some time off this week, and he has a dr’s appt for his blood pressure on Thursday, so hopefully some downtime will help fix the problem.
Weekend…. lets see….
Well, due to a weird breakup of one of the couples we hang out with, games seem to be on hiatus for a bit, which sucks. I am hoping for something this weekend, but kinda doubting it. Thursday, when we were at Costco, we found one of the food processors I have been wanting for a while, and we picked it up! (http://www.cuisinart.com/catalog/product.php?product_id=299&item_id=401&cat_id=7) It was priced at about $100.
Friday I went to JC Penny’s and got a swimsuit. I bought a two piece from the women’s section, and figure that when my belly starts to poke through; I can wear a shirt over the swimsuit. Saturday we went to Encanto Park for Eli’s birthday party. It was listed as starting at 11, so we should up around 11:30, and were the first ones there. Silly people. Anyway, eventually some others showed, but overall, it was family and not all the family even. The party conflicted with my Yoga, so I skipped it this week. After that headed over to AZ Mills mall, so that way I could hit the Motherhood Maternity Outlet. I picked up a couple of T-shirts and another set of overalls, because I love the overalls and the ones I had are hand-me-downs, which I am started to wear out due to constant weekend wear. The prices at the outlet are only slightly better than at the regular store, but it was still good. The store is by entrance 4 at the mall, and we happened to park there, but decided to walk the mall.
After that, Bobby was feeling pretty run down, so we headed home, but I got bored, so I ended up making “The Rock’s Chocolate Chip Cookies” and freezing most of the dough. The cookies are most excellent, and I got to use the food processor to grind up the oatmeal and chocolate, so that made me happy.
Bobby’s work had an ongoing issue over the weekend, that required his attention, and had him working on and off during the weekend, as well as interrupting two of our meals together, which sucked. He was stressed out, so I gave him a backrub and tucked him in bed, and he took a sleep aid.
The next morning (Sunday) I got up before him, which is normal. I decided to make breakfast for him, so I made omelets, with bacon, onions, and cheese in them. They were very yummy. After breakfast we got ready to go to the gym, but by the time we got there, Bobby felt light headed and icky. So rather than go into the gym and let him work out when he felt so bad, I took over driving duties and we headed out to his parents. We looked at the lot, got the mail, talked with the family, and then headed back to our side of town. We stopped and picked up the ingredients for Thai style chicken fried rice. We used the food processor, which worked wonderfully, but there was something missing or wrong with the food. It was good, but not great. Not sure where we went wrong, but it was missing something.
We did watch the Dr. Who, Supernatural, and Veronica Mars this weekend (off of TiVo) and all three episodes were very good.
Bobby and I discussed his work, and I told him to quit. It’d be difficult, but his health is stressing me out, and he just isn’t able to relax, or feel good, and it sucks. I am really afraid that with his blood pressure, he’s going to end up with a major medical problem. He doesn’t want to quit, because, it’s not a good financial choice right now, which is true, but he is more important to me than money.
The compromise for now is that he is taking some time off this week, and next week, hopefully he will be off starting tomorrow (Weds) and not go back until the following Weds. I am going to take next Monday off to have a long weekend and spend with him. Woo Hoo for three day weekends!
The lumber for the house was delivered, and I think the window were too. The trusses were done, but it turns out they were not built correctly, so they had to go back. We should be getting new ones soon. The framing of the house is supposed to start this week, and should hopefully complete next week. Then the trusses need to go up, and the roof. Once the roof is up, we can have more electrical and plumbing work done, then stucco the house, and then we should be moving into final completion type work…. I hope its all done soon.
After my doctors appointment on Monday, I stopped and picked up a Papa Murphy’s (www.papamurphys.com/) which was so good. I am so glad they opened a few of those here in AZ. I missed them.
******
Landon:
This week inside Jen
**
Week Twenty-Three
Proportions of the body are now quite similar to a newborn although thinner since he hasn’t begun to form body fat.
Bones located in the middle ear harden.
Your baby is able to hear. (Dads, did you know: low-frequency sounds mimicking a male voice penetrate the abdomen and uterine wall better than the higher frequencies of the female voice?)
The eyes are formed, though the iris still lacks pigmentation.
The pancreas, essential in the production of hormones, is developing steadily. He has begun producing insulin, important for the breakdown of sugars.
If born now, your baby has a 15% chance of survival, his odds going up with each passing day. .
How your baby’s growing: Your baby is more than 11 inches long and weighs just over a pound. His skin is red and wrinkled. Blood vessels in his lungs are developing to prepare him for breathing. He can swallow, but he normally won’t pass his first stool (called meconium) until after birth. Loud noises heard often in utero — such as your dog barking or the roar of a vacuum cleaner — probably won’t faze your baby when he hears them outside the womb.
**
Possible TMI, just a heads up
I had a Doctor’s appointment yesterday. It went rather well, kinda boring. I met with a different doctor than usual this time, a guy. I was told that anyone of the doctors who work at that office could be the one to deliver Lan, depending on who is on duty at the hospital that day. (I think there is six doctors in the office) So I should attempt to meet each of them and not worry about it.
I had some stress on Sunday, and noticed that the frequency of Braxton hicks contractions increased. When I have a BHC, Lan gets quiet. I think they scare him. I also had some low back pain, and while low back pain is normal during pregnancy, cramps are not. I have the joy of having all my period cramps in my low back, so I wasn’t sure if what I was feeling was low back pain (normal) or camps (not normal). I talked to the Doctor, and he says that unless you are having at least 4 contractions an hour that each last for more than 45 seconds, there is nothing to worry about. So, basically what he said was having 15 contractions in an hour that each last for 20 seconds is fine. This made me feel better. He also said that most likely the back pain I felt was just that, back pain, not cramps. That was Bobby’s assessment too, (when I am on my period, I have Bobby rub my low back, and he says it swells up, where as he said this time my back didn’t feel like it did when I am on my period).
Baby’s heartbeat was 145 beats per minute, which is good, I was told my blood pressure is excellent, which is also good.
My next appointment is in 4 weeks, on Monday May 8th and we get to do the gestational diabetes test. This means that all day on that day, I can’t eat anything sugary. Then at 3:45 I got to the doctor, where I drink some fun orange drink that will be extra sugary, and then I have my normal appointment. After that, they draw a ton of my blood and test it. No fun. Hopefully Bobby will be in town and able to take me!
Lan is doing well, kicks are becoming stronger and more frequent, which makes me happy. The doctor said that they should continue to get stronger and more frequent until about 28 weeks, and then they will taper off some, because Lan won’t have enough room to kick and squirm like he does now.
My MIL and one of my friends brought up baby shower, so I am happy to report that the shower plans have at least been thought about, which is good.

And now for a Meme:

Disorder Your Score
Major Depression: Slight
Dysthymia: Slight-Moderate
Bipolar Disorder: High-Moderate
Cyclothymia: High
Seasonal Affective Disorder: Moderate
Postpartum Depression: N/A
Take the Depression Test

I think the high Cyclothymia is due to PREGNANCY!

Leave a Reply

